Screwing up Test to Destruction (part 1 of 638)

I attached the aft fins with yellow glue….IMG_1939

You know, I thought there was something wonky about those fins (I mean wonkier than they were intended to be) but I couldn’t figure it out until now.

THEY’RE UPSIDE DOWN.

I built ’em wrong and installed ’em the same wrong way. The aft end of the root edge is supposed to be the forward end. Hoist by my own petard!

I could slice them off and turn them over but then I’d have a squared leading edge and a rounded trailing edge.

I could slice them off and remake them but then this silly rocket wouldn’t get done until around the time NASA puts a crew on Mars.

Or I could adjust my OpenRocket file, delete this post, and pretend I meant to do it that way.

One thought on “Screwing up Test to Destruction (part 1 of 638)

  1. Pingback: Recreational trigonometry: Fin Spin | Rich's Rockets

Leave a Reply

