Building Patrioony (part 5)

Besides Test to Destruction, I also did some painting on Patrioony.

Here’s the Scotch Magic Tape / blue tape / grocery bag masking for the top of the body tube. I shot some white to seal the tape edge, then shot the yellow.IMG_2073

Here’s the good news, one side looks like this:IMG_2074

Here’s the bad news, the other side looks like this:IMG_2075That’s due to a boneheaded move on my part. Details are available from my web store; I take PayPal or credit card. Okay, so I’ll have to sand this out and try again. But if I can get both sides to look like that one side, I’ll be very pleased.

Leave a Reply

