Building a Bad Cholesterol (part 6)

I guess I was right, but barely: Probably this afternoon was decent painting weather, and by this afternoon the glue must have dried. I had other stuff to do, though; like, apparently, I’m still employed. I know, I’m shocked too.

Maybe tomorrow I’ll find time. It might be a busy day too. But not so much employment.

Anyway, the Bad Cholesterol’s ready for primer. I filletted the finsIMG_2540 and glued on the launch lugs. I was a little worried about the durability of the upper lug standoff, so I laminated it with paper first. The lower lug is mounted directly on a fin.IMG_2544

I also threw together something to help with painting larger rockets, but you’ll have to wait and see.

 

Leave a Reply

