Building a Mega Mosquito (part 2)

So, yeah, I glued in the motor mount this morning, using Aleene’s Tacky Glue, and yellow glue fillets. It worked fine, except for one little detail:IMG_2558

See the problem?

The Kevlar guide straw. It’s near the outside edge.

Right. Despite telling myself several times to watch out for it, I still managed to glue in the motor mount upside down. That’s what leaving out the block and hook will do for you.

Stupid, yeah, but I think harmless. The only front/back asymmetries are the hook slot in the what-is-now-front centering ring, which I don’t think will be a problem (I could glue a patch over it, maybe I will), and the guide straw angle, which is backwards but, I expect, not critical. I’m certainly not going to bust out the second Mega Mosquito kit and start over… yet.

 

Leave a Reply

