Building the Hot Rod Habanero (part 2)

Not going to be painting today, not with this rain.

I hadn’t taken a close look at the nose cone until now. It looks to be made of some kind of cast resin, maybe? The surface is a good smooth paraboloid. But the cone/shoulder edge… eww.IMG_3100I used one weird trick I’ve seen in a few places on the web. I spread some Bondo spot putty around the shoulder at the edge.IMG_3104Then I put it on the body tube and twisted, pressing the Bondo up into and over the edge.IMG_3105 After it dried I sanded. Much better.IMG_3106

Leave a Reply

