Building the Glencoe Jupiter C (PMC) (part 5)

Why the heck is there a launch lug taped to the side of this rocket? I’m sure there must have been a reason. Hm, well, why don’t I glue it on and maybe it’ll come to me.IMG_3152 And that pretty much is it for assembly, except for nose weight and shock cord. IMG_3155Needs painting, I suppose. I went a few days ago to Michael’s with a 40% off one item coupon and bought a can of paint. At the checkout they gave me another 40% off coupon. Today I used it to buy another can of paint. At the checkout they gave me a 50% off coupon. At this rate paint’s going to be free. Too bad the rocket’s only a couple of colors.

 

Leave a Reply

