Building the Binder Design Excel (part 2)

Next I epoxied the rear centering ring to the thrust ring. You can see that in the background of this photo.IMG_3763 And in the foreground are the fins, after I used 100 grit sandpaper on a handheld electric sander to round the edges. I also rounded the trailing root corner of the tab, to allow it to clear the slight fillet of epoxy between the centering ring and motor tube.IMG_3765That’s all for now. I’m taking it along to NYPower, in case I get some time to work on it there.

 

Leave a Reply

