Building the LOC Norad (part 7)

NORAD’s done. I shot it with Dull Coat, put on rail buttons and an Estes retainer (I should’ve left more motor tube sticking out, but I think it’ll be okay; it’s epoxied to both the tube and the centering ring), and rigged the shock cord. I overdid the clear coat on the decals and they were too thick, oh well. Except that the ink did run a little in one inconspicuous spot, so I guess I didn’t overdo it there. That’s the frustrating thing about making decals, getting the clear coat complete but not too heavy.

Now I have to figure out if I have a motor I can fly this with on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

