SRC launch: Singularity

Yesterday’s weather was just about perfect for flying rockets. Could’ve been five degrees cooler but that’s about it.

I was the launch director, though, so I did a lot of pushing the button for other people’s rockets. I brought only one rocket of my own, and launched it early — actually it was the first off the pad. It was the Nike-G, which I finished last year after flying season and then sort of forgot all about until a couple weeks ago. It went up on a B6-4, it came down. Not much more to say about it than that, other than I forgot to take a picture on the pad, and I wasn’t taking launch pictures because I was busy launching, so my only photo of it is one giving you an idea how decisively I took the “closest to the launch control table” title.

Leave a Reply

